Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University

Emeritus Faculty

David Baumgartner

Emeritus Professor
baumgartner@wsu.edu
509-335-2964
WSU Pullman

Keith Blatner

Director Grizzly Bear Research, Education and Conservation Center
Professor Emeritus

blatner@wsu.edu
509-335-4499
WSU Pullman
Heald 402

  • The analysis of markets for timber and non-timber forest products under existing and potential future environmental, social and political constraints.
  • The changing role of non-industrial private forest landowners in the forest products sector of the Pacific Northwest and the application of collaborative learning as a mechanism for fostering more effective public involvement in the management of public forest lands.

Willliam W. Budd

Emeritus Professor
budd@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman

  • Human ecological planning
  • Environmental policy and planning
  • Impact assessment and sustainability analysis
  • Study of sustainable communities

Roger Chapman

Emeritus Professor
forstat@wsu.edu
509-335-7756
WSU Pullman

Franklin Foit

Emeritus Professor
foit@wsu.edu
509-335-3093
WSU Pullman

Frederick Ford

Emeritus Professor
forda@wsu.edu
509-335-3009
WSU Pullman

David Gaylord

Emeritus Professor
gaylordd@wsu.edu
509-335-8127
WSU Pullman
WEBSTER 1146

  • Clastic sedimentology
  • Reconstructing Quaternary paleoclimates using eolian and related deposits
  • Volcaniclastic successions and volcanic hazards assessment
Linda Hardesty

Linda Hardesty

Emeritus Professor
lhardest@wsu.edu
509-335-6632
WSU Pullman
HEALD

  • The long term ecological impacts of cattle grazing on forested ranges of the interior northwest.
  • Developing methods for control of the invasive grass Phalaris arundinacea in northwest wetlands.
James R. (Dick) Pratt

James R (Dick) Pratt

Professor Emeritus
jrpratt@wsu.edu
509-372-7212
tricities.wsu.edu

  • Freshwater microbial ecology
  • Aquatic toxicology
  • Restoration of aquatic ecosystems

Anthony John Watkinson

Professor Emeritus
aj_watkinson@wsu.edu
509-335-2470
WSU Pullman

 

Gary D. Webster

Emeritus Professor
webster@wsu.edu
(509) 335-4369
WSU Pullman
Webster 1152

  • Late Paleozoic stratigraphy and  biostratigraphy
  • Invertebrate Paleontology
  • Specialize in Devonian – Permian crinoids,
  • Systematics and paleogeography
  • Compiler of Bibliography and Index of Paleozoic crinoids
  • Webster Resume

Ben Zamora

Emeritus Associate Professor
bzamora@wsu.edu
509-335-5778
WSU Pullman
Troy 322

  • Properties, distribution, and environmental relationships of terrestrial ecosystems
  • Fire ecology
  • Palouse Prairie restoration